RSS

Homeschool Rules

05 Feb

Some years ago, I had made up a set of homeschool rules (rules for classtime) and posted them on the wall. I am trying to get reorganized and more structured to get more done, so I surfed the web to give me some ideas of homeschool rules/homeschool management/homeschool discipline that I could use to get mine together. Here’s a little of what I found:

 

Ten Rules for A Happy Homeschool.  These aren’t really :school time” rules but more general rules for homeschooling, some great advice. The blogger mentions a “daily rhythm” which I like, it sounds much less rigid than “schedule.” :)

Rules for Homeschool, and Life. This set of rules for homeschooling (and life in general) words the rules in a positive form rather than negative (don’t do….)

Maintaining Order in Your Homeschool During the Day

Children And Homeschool Behavior Management

Establishing Ground Rules For Homeschoolers

Home School Classroom Discipline: Five Principles for an Effective Home School (This was one of my favorites)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2009 in Homeschool Management

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Homeschool Rules

  1. Amatullah Saafir

    January 1, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Salaam. My name is Amatullah. Can’t call myself Umm-anything yet, but inshaallah, I will be able to do so in a few more months. I thank you so much for your many posts and for sharing everything you have. May Allah reward you, Ameen. I want to know do you have an e-mail list. I want to be as prepared as possible for my coming little one. Please let me know if there is an e-mailing list of some sort, because I’d like to join. Jazaakallahu Khayr.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 16, 2010 at 10:43 am

      wa alaykum usu salaam,

      wa yakum. I don’t currently have an emailing list for the main site as it was a bit time consuming to manage. But you can get updates of this blog by email. Check the right side of the page to sign up.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 740 other followers

