RSS

Our Free 10th Grade Homeschool Curriculum

22 Sep

Here is a round up of what we have started using for 10th grade this year (of course, as always, it is subject to change). All resources were found online.

 image

Algebra 1:

  • Elementary Algebra with Applications, 2006*
  • Glencoe Algebra 1*

(If interested in receiving this, just leave me a comment with you email address and I’ll email the link–inshaa Allah))

English 10

Composition:

Spelling/Vocabulary

Grammar

The English up to this point may seem a little hairy at first glance, but these resources are workbooks, not full textbooks and my daughter generally gets through them fairly quickly, ma sha Allah.

Literature

I pdf’d these to make complete collections as the pdfs were by chapter.

I love these books, ma sha Allah. We used the 10th grade last year for 9th grade and I couldn’t find a complete set of grade 11 online, so we’re going with the 12th grade one. I think the books are for English second language learners, so 12th grade is not overly advanced for 10th grade, in my opinion. They are really nice as they expose student to a variety of international writers including major American writers.

  • Novels

Assorted novels from online (Project Gutenberg, Planet E-Book, etc). Glencoe Literature Library has some great study guides to use with novels. We also read the chapter summaries and notes from sites like www.thebestnotes.com and Cliff Notes.

Biology

Reading Essentials for Biology: An Interactive Student Textbook

Biology for Dummies*

World History

Glencoe Human Heritage

*Any of the books not linked, I have digital copies of them, so you can leave a comment (will not be published) requesting me to send them.

  • And that’s our plan for this year, insha Allah…… Hope you can find some benefit from these resources if you’ve got a 10th grader or are planning for the future………………
 
24 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in Curriculum - Do It Yourself!, Grade 10

 

Tags: ,

24 responses to “Our Free 10th Grade Homeschool Curriculum

  1. homeschool 4 muslims

    September 22, 2010 at 10:47 am

    assalamoalaikum

    jazakillah for sharing. the link for “Introduction to english dictionary of Quraan” is broken.

    wassalam

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      September 22, 2010 at 11:34 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      wa yakum.

      JazakAllahu kheyr for pointing that out. It is fixed now, in sha Allah. (I tested it after fix, it worked on my end).

       
  2. sakeenah

    September 24, 2010 at 1:44 am

    As salaamu alaikum wa rahmatullah
    mashaallah what a lot of work you have put into your studies, do you have one made up like this for 2nd grade?

     
  3. Aisha Rehman

    October 19, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I love your website may Allah (swt) reward you all who have set up this website.
    I want to homeschool my children. I an from scotland. I have a girl who is 13 another who is twelve, 2 boys one that is 8 years old and the other 2. I have concerns of sending my children to high school. My two girls are at secondary school and i want to homeschool them as secular education does not nurtue our kids spirit or soul. I want to start but dont know how to start or how to make them up a cirriculum. Please help!

     
  4. Karima Johnson

    August 23, 2011 at 12:47 am

    MashaAllah! May Allah reward you. I have been looking for a decent 10th grade curriculum all summer. You have so much information, and I am very thankful for that.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      February 15, 2012 at 2:13 pm

      JazakAllahu kheyr for you duaa. I hope it helped.

       
  5. exercises ball exercises

    September 30, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Valuable information. Lucky me I found your website accidentally, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate did not took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

     
  6. Amy

    December 22, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Hi i am just starting out in this homeschooling journey and i am impressed with your site. Thank you for your time and effort. I am having trouble accessing the world history. If you could let me know about it that would be great.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      February 15, 2012 at 2:10 pm

      You are welcome. Thanks for your comment. Can you let me know specifically which world history resource you are having trouble with. (Sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry for taking so long to respond).

       
  7. KAJ

    February 11, 2012 at 5:09 am

    This site is extremely helpful !! I would like to thank-you for sharing this information. Would you happen to have tenth grade curriculum for French???

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      February 15, 2012 at 2:09 pm

      Glad to hear! You are welcome. No sorry, I don’t have anything for foreign languages other than Arabic or Spanish.

       
  8. Dani Puckett Wojciechowski

    February 15, 2012 at 6:40 am

    I just came across your curriculum and just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for posting it! It is very helpful!!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      February 15, 2012 at 1:40 pm

      You’re welcome! Thanks for letting me know!

       
  9. mitali kadakia

    August 15, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    pls let me know if u have any curriculum in a way that u have given above for grades 1 to 8.

     
  10. Casey

    September 11, 2012 at 7:03 am

    Can this curriculum be used on non Muslim children too ?
    Please Reply soon

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      September 18, 2012 at 3:51 pm

      Yes, these resources are secular resources .

       
  11. Johalis

    January 14, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    Hello- I’m getting close to chapter 21 in the Biology book and it looks like the PDF stops there but the book itself has 37 chapters. Is there any way I can receive the PDF for the rest?

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 29, 2013 at 2:00 am

      Sorry, I don’t have a link for the full version at this time. I forgot to note it only went up so far. Sorry for the inconvenience.

       
  12. ararla

    January 27, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I am interested in using the Algebra book for 10th grade please, insha Allah.. Also, the World History link for grade 10 is not working. Any suggestions?Also I was interested in the PASS text.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 29, 2013 at 1:57 am

      I’ve just moved and my net is not up yet. I will try to provide you with links to access these materials as soon as I can.

       
  13. bahium

    January 29, 2013 at 1:01 am

    But mr. Where are they physics and chemistry?! Science isnt just biology!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 29, 2013 at 1:56 am

      Yes, science is more than biology, but you commented on a post that was for 10th grade only. High school students generally take only one type of science each year.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 742 other followers

