RSS

The Human Body Systems

20 Oct

 

UPDATE: While I was going over this with the kids today, I noticed a few errors (the circulatory system had the wrong picture, and the immune system had the respiratory text—I have fixed these errors and re-uploaded the files)

We are gearing up to start studying each of the body systems and I wanted to start off with a brief introduction to them. However, I really couldn’t find any videos or PPTs that gave me just an overview (to my satisfaction) so I made my own.

 

Introduction to the Human Body Systems (PPT)

Introduction to the Human Body Systems (PDF)

image

20 slides/pages

 

I found some of the clip art at DK Clipart Human Body Clip Art. They also have other amazing science and history clip art as well.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2010 in Health, Science: Life Science/Bio

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Human Body Systems

  1. homeschool 4 muslims

    October 20, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Thats good! thanks for sharing.

    wassalam

     
  2. Zein

    October 21, 2010 at 7:13 am

    Assalamu alaikom
    Jazaki Allah khair! We’re in the middle of these systems right now with my 3rd & 4th graders. Your presentation will be a lovely addition.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      October 25, 2010 at 9:06 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      wa yakum.

      Great. Hope it is helpful.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 741 other followers

