RSS

Preschool Matching Games

27 Apr

I have been busy making file folder games and what not for my middles and older kids, and so my preschooler wanted some games. I made  him a shape game (see previous post) and although he asks for it, I felt a little guilty that he didn’t have more variety (although we have come up with some different ways to play), so I made him some printable matching games. He LOVES matching games, and so to give him some variety, I made several themed sets including food, snack food, transportation, toys, weather, Islamic themed, clothes, and shapes.

Preschool Match Ups (aka Concentration)

I also made some algebra file folder games for my older two and surprisingly, masha Allah, they went over well with BOTH of them, including my 15 year old son. (He preferred that to worksheets, I guess). So I have about three made (exponents match, signed number addition, and turning English expressions into algebraic expressions). So Insha Allah, I’ll get those uploaded within the next day or two and have more in the works, insha Allah

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Preschool Matching Games

  1. maryjanecabello

    March 4, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    i think dis would be a good matching game for the kids

     
  2. Umm Muhammad

    August 3, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Assalamu alaikum,

    baraka Allah fiki – you did a great job! That’s exactly what I was searching for!

    BTW: I love your blog and your website!

    Wassalam,
    Umm Muhammad

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 6:08 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      feekum barakAllah
      Thank you! Alhamdulillah, glad it was what you needed.

       
 
