RSS

Making learning fun III – Put down the pencil and paper

15 Sep

If you have kids that shudder at doing worksheets or problems from a textbook or you just want to give them a change, put down the pencil and paper and:

  • Do boardwork
    • To help keep easily distracted kids’ attention, do one problem at a time with student. Talk about the answer. Kids seem to love writing with chalk and whiteboard markers.
  • Do oral work
    • I have found that my two older boys (who are not textbook types) like to do the work orally with me so when I sense battles brewing, I do the work orally with them.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 15, 2008 in Making Learning Fun

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Making learning fun III – Put down the pencil and paper

  1. jeddah412

    September 19, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Ukhti, MashaAllaah, I think we discovered this to work a few years ago. Thanks for posting it, a good reminder, how soon/easily we forget.

     
 
