RSS

Arabic Alphabet Lessons Book….Forthcoming insha Allah

29 Sep

Alhamdulillah, we’ve just made it through our latest round of learning the Arabic alphabet. We’ve finished learning the letters and are now going back to review and take the “final.” I have some lesson outlines posted on the blog for several of the first letters. Bi-ithnillah, I am working on compiling a worktext (textbook and workbook) for teaching the Arabic alphabet based upon the activities that we did, similar to the posts already present on the site but with the activities already there.

So, insha allah, if you are gearing up to teach the Arabic alphabet later this school year, keep checking back with TJ as I hope to roll the book out in the coming months, insha Allah.

In the meantime, check my previous blogs if you are struggling to teach the Arabic alphabet and need fresh ideas……https://talibiddeenjr.wordpress.com/category/arabic/alphabet-lessons-for-kids/

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2008 in Arabic Alphabets

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Arabic Alphabet Lessons Book….Forthcoming insha Allah

  1. Fatma

    October 30, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    …………..Hope u publish it soon

     
  2. Umm Carter

    November 14, 2008 at 1:47 am

    We are only on taa but I figured I would just follow your outline for lesson 1 through all the letters inshallha.

     
  3. talibiddeenjr

    November 14, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Na’am, we went through the alphabet (unconnected forms) during Ramadan and basically used the same outline for all the letters. So I thought I would post that in case it was helpful. I found that it made teaching the alphabet much easier than previous times as I had something more structured.

    I have several books for teaching the alphabet and reading Arabic but they are written for Arab first language learners and I have found that they aren’t really interesting for the kids. I’ve started working on the alphabet book, standalone forms and hope to finish it within the week. I am posting the hindi numerals book today, insha Allah.

     
 
