RSS

Suratun Naas Unit Study

28 Oct

This is a unit study that I put together for my older kids a few years back, we are just now starting to use it, lol.  I wrote it, as I said, for my older kids, but included activities to scale it down, to a degree, for younger kids. It might even be useful for adults as there is a word/phrase for phrase breakdown table.

Qur’aanic Study/Memorization/Review

Arabic Language Study

English Language Study

Here’s the table of contents: (Don’t click on the links in the TOC, they are from a word document) .  (DOC format) To download the document, please click here: quraan-naas

A. The Text of the Surah. 2

B. Quraanic Study. 3

A. Guiding Questions: 3

B. Memorization/Review.. 3

C. Meaning. 4

C. Language Study-English. 6

I.      Vocabulary Building/Review.. 6

II.     Word Study: arch-, part-, matr-. 6

III.   Grammar: Prepositions. 8

Prepositions, Object of Prepositions, Prepositional Phrases. 8

IV. Writing: Editorials. 10

D. Language Study-Arabic.

I hope to eventually continue with Suratul Falaq and work backwards through Juz Amma, but we’ll see……

 
Comments Off on Suratun Naas Unit Study

Posted by on October 28, 2008 in Quraan: Lessons

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.

 
