RSS

Textbooks in Arabic

25 Nov

This site was shared by a member of one of my homeschooling groups some time ago and I think its a gem.

They have textbooks in Arabic for grades 1-12.  They have Islamic Studies, handwriting, math, science and a few other subjects. I think they are great if not for the actual subject content then for Arabic studies to practice reading and comprehending Arabic.

As with anything, review first before sharing with your child. There is a nice little Islamic Studies curriculum, but I have not read through the whole thing and even though its from a Muslim country, well of course you still have to be careful (the books are from Palestine).

I was really impressed by these overall. The files are PDFs. Definitely check this out if you can.

Link update (11/25/2012) http://www.pcdc.edu.ps/arabic/indexbook.htm  

(However after reposting this link I see that most of the links on this new main page are broken, sorry for the inconvenience.)

If you don’t know too much Arabic, you can hover over the file names and see the subject of the file in your status bar.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2008 in Arabic Textbooks (free)

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Textbooks in Arabic

  1. Thikraa

    November 25, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Assalaamu Alaikum

    May Allaah ta’aalaa reward your efforts in maintaining your sites and sharing a wealth of info with others.

    This post of yours reminded me of a link I was given a while back which contained the curriculum used in Saudi Arabia…I’m not sure if you’ve already posted it on the blog anywhere…but here it is:

    http://www2.moe.gov.sa/ebooks/1level.htm

    The site might be a little trickier to navigate…but it too has excellent pdfs…the Islamic Studies curriculum is a gem.

    May this be of benefit.

    Baarakallaahu feeki.

     
  2. talibiddeenjr

    December 4, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    wa alaykum us salaam,

    I took a peek and it definitely looks worth checking out. You are right, it will take a little time to work your way around, but I opened up a few pdfs and want to go back and check out some more when I get the time.

    JazakAllahu kheyr for the duaa and taking the time to post this link.

     
  3. محمد خالد

    January 12, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    v. good book . thanks

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 12, 2010 at 11:46 pm

      You’re welcome!

       
  4. Seeker

    November 25, 2012 at 10:59 am

    link’s dead can you direct me to another arabic textbook site?

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      November 25, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      Thank you for drawing this to my attention, the new link is: http://www.pcdc.edu.ps/arabic/indexbook.htm and I have updated the post that contained this as well.

       
    • talibiddeenjr

      November 25, 2012 at 7:14 pm

      oops, I tried some of the links and very few of them work. Sorry. The only other Arabic textbooks I know of were from the Saudi Ministry of Education, but the links I had for that no longer work. Somebody had the books stored online for Saudi somewhere, I’ll dig around and see if I can find those links again because I don’t remember offhand where that was.

       
 
