RSS

The First 10 Days of Dhul Hijjah Learning Unit and Lapbook Kit

04 Dec

Well, dhul hijjah sneaked up on me and without internet at home it was hard to get together a hajj unit. But I still wanted us to learn about this special time of the year so I found an article on www.troid.org entitled, The Month of Dhul Hijjah: http://www.troid.org/ibaadah/hajj-and-umrah/the-month-of-dhul-hijjah.html and it was an excellent reminder.

So I put together a unit based upon the reading…. the-first-days-of-dhul-hijjah(<—–download here)

and here is the table of contents: (a little skewed due to copying and pasting). Don’t click on those links as they get you nothing (smile).

Contents

What is dhul hijjah?. 2

Activity:  Make a calendar for Dhul Hijjah for this year. 2

How are the first ten days special?. 3

Activity. 3

What should we do in these ten days?. 4

Activity. 4

What is yawmul Arafah and what should we do on this day?. 5

Activity. 5

What is Eidul Adhaa?. 7

Activity. 7

Activity: Animal match. 7

Why do Muslims slaughter on Eidul Adhaa?. 9

The Story of the Sacrifice from the Quraan. 9

Activity. 11

How is Eid ul Adhaa observed?. 12

Activity. 12

 

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2008 in Seasonal: Hajj/Dhul Hijjah

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “The First 10 Days of Dhul Hijjah Learning Unit and Lapbook Kit

  1. Juwariyah

    December 4, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    As Salaamu alayki hey hone how are ya? wow I was looking for something like this mashaallah. barakaaAllahu feeki for sharing this love ya miss you salaams Umm Samyrah

     
  2. Juwariyah

    December 4, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    do you have one already made if so can you post it inshallah?

     
  3. ummtafari

    December 6, 2008 at 5:24 am

    As salaam alaikum,

    I am not able to access the links to the hajj lapbook, masha allah. It keeps prompting me to log in which I do and then it take me to the wordpress homepage. Am I doing something wrong? Jazakillah khayran for all of your hard work as usual.

    Adeela

     
  4. ummtafari

    December 6, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    As salaam alaikum, I figured it out, alhamdulillah. I was trying to click on the links in the contents portion.

    Anyway, my children completed this just now and enjoyed it, alhamdulillah.

    Have a wonderful Eid, insha Allah.
    Adeela

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      December 7, 2008 at 12:41 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Alhamdulillah, I am glad you were able to download it. I meant to make a note on there that the table of contents was just for viewing, the links were from my Word document. I am happy that your children enjoyed it, mine did too, alhamdulillah.

      May you have a wonderful Eid as well.

       
  5. imanshomeschool

    September 26, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Masha’Allah, just what I was looking for. Jazaki’Allahu khayran for sharing. Asalamu alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatu

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      October 10, 2010 at 5:00 pm

      wa yakum.
      Ma sha Allah, glad to hear it.

       
  6. heba

    November 7, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    ma shaa allah that is good work. i will use it with my class in shaa allah JAK

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      November 18, 2010 at 5:18 pm

      Thank you. Hope your students enjoy it.

       
  7. Umm Khalil

    November 10, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    May Allah reward you for all your work and efforts, Sis! Here is working link for that article: http://www.troid.org/ibaadah/hajj-and-umrah/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=489&Itemid=364

    JazakiAllahu Khairan!

     
 
