RSS

Duaa booklets, Salaat Center…

27 Dec

It started out with a small idea and mushroomed into something bigger……

We had begun to all but leave out our after prayer thikr so I wanted to get us back on track.

So, I went through Hisnul Muslim and pulled out various adhkaar for after salaat.

I was just going to print them out but decided, little books would be nice. So, I made a book of adhkaar that are said after each salaat……

 fajr-remembrances

dhuhr-remembrances

asr-remembrances

maghrib-remembrances

isha-remembrances

 

This way, they can just pick up the appropriate book for each prayer and read the duaas. Since some prayers have more, I selected a few for us to start with so insha A llah we can be consistent with a few rather than sporadic with many.

Then, I decided to include the morning and evening ones……

morning-remembrances

evening-remembrances

when-going-to-bed

when-waking-up-adhkaar 

 

 

Well, of course things can get lost pretty easily, so I decided to make pouches for each book and hang the pouches on the wall.

But the pouches were bare…

 So I added cut out the clocks from this printable which was donated to TJ.  (contains clock faces and a space to write the digital time).

https://talibiddeenjr.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/is_salaat_salah_time_today.pdf 

I laminated the clocks and space to write the time. My idea was to have my younger girls write in the prayer times (thus practicing math skills).

But of course I didn’t stop there…

I added the pictures from this printable:

https://talibiddeenjr.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/is_salaat_looks_like_time.pdf

(shows what it would look like outside at each of the 5 prayer times).

 Finally, since it was turning into a prayer center, I added the pictures from these printables:

(show  faceless people praying). I added a qiyaam position in there  after the rukoo)…and was delighted as my older daughter told me that I should change the sister’s prayer garment to black (what we wear)

https://talibiddeenjr.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/is_salaat_the_proper_salah.pdf

https://talibiddeenjr.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/is_salaat_position_cut_and_paste.pdf

And voile………………………

  

Our Salaat Center

Our Salaat Center

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Duaa booklets, Salaat Center…

  1. Sakeenah

    January 1, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Mashaallah ukhti very nice! Jazak Allahu khair ameen

     
  2. ummraiyaan

    January 15, 2009 at 2:25 am

    Salaam,

    Love this and insha’Allah will be making it.
    Wsm,
    Umm R

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 21, 2009 at 3:00 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam.

      Alhamdulillah. Glad you like it. I mentioned in my replies in a few other posts, that this has been really helpful for us, masha Allah.

       
  3. ummluqman

    January 16, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Jazak Allah khair, sister, this is too cute. I can’t wait until our prayer area is done so I can set one up for us.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 21, 2009 at 2:59 pm

      wa yakum.

      It really is helpful, masha Allah. I’d like to make more Islamic bulletin boards in the future.

       
  4. Nakia

    January 20, 2009 at 6:56 am

    Salaam! MashaALLAH Ukhti, we love this!

    take care,
    wa salaam,
    Nakia

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 21, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Alhamdulillah. I really like it myself (not just for the kids) as it has reeeeeeeally helped me to get back on track saying adhkaar after the salaat, plus I can glance up at it and know about when the prayer comes in. I usually have an idea (smile) but to know more precisely is great.

       
  5. Umm Adam

    May 30, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Great Job MashAllah, ill be using this for my kids inshaAllah and im so excited, Jazak Allah Kheiryn

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 5:41 am

      wa yakum. Sorry to take so long to respond. I hope you get much benefit from them.

       
 
