RSS

Geometry File Folder Activities

28 Dec

A few file folder activities I made up:

Intersecting vs. Parallel line:

 math-geometry-file-folder-inter-parallel

Is it a line, ray, line segment, angle, or point?

math-geometry-file-folder-line-ray-ang

Is it symmetric?

math-geometry-file-folder-symmetry

 
 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Geometry File Folder Activities

  1. Elaine

    May 20, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    These are awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing. It gives me some ideas of what to do to make some for my daughter. I also create ffg, but mine all tend to be for younger kids. I love to share them and often post them on my blog, as well as having Yahoo! Groups dedicated to sharing my ffg’s along with a couple other members that make them as well.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 26, 2009 at 12:52 pm

      Thanks for letting me know you found them useful. I am also trying to get into making more for my older kids as well, as they are such a handy way to review even for the older kids (my 13 year old daughter likes the algebra ones I made her, but I guess they are a little kiddyish for my older son). I hope to make more as needed and share them as well.

       
 
