RSS

Arabic Short Vowels Lesson

10 Jan

Download: la_arabic-yes-book-3-unit-1-short-vowel-intro

This is the first lesson from my beginning reading book for Arabic that I am working on. This lesson deals with recognition of the three short vowels in Arabic, fathah, kasrah, and dammah (not the sounds, just recognizing them).  It was written for younger students. (approximately 6 years old and up). 

I am currently working on the rest of the book and hope to upload it as soon as I complete it.

This would be book 3 of the books I am working on. The first one, Book 1, is the Arabic alphabet, standalone forms and Book 2, the Arabic alphabet connected forms. (The files got corrupted so I wasn’t able to complete them at the time I had hoped, but insha Allah, they will be uploaded as soon as they are complete also.

Please let me know if there would be anything to make the lesson better and insha Allah, I would try to incorporate that into the rest of the book.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2009 in Arabic Reading

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Arabic Short Vowels Lesson

  1. Houda Productions

    August 15, 2009 at 12:03 am

    MashaAllah fantastic book. May Allah reward you.

     
  2. Nadh

    June 21, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Pls publish more vocabulary words and its english pronunciation

     
 
