RSS

Math facts drills tidbits

21 Feb

We are still doing our daily math facts drills, alhamdulillah.
Thought I would share a few related things:

1. I used to let the kids individually time themselves, but I was having trouble keeping track of who had done them and who hadn’t. So, at the start of the day, I sit everyone (or just about everyone) down at their desks and time them for 2 minutes. Whatever they get done, great, what they don’t great. If they finished a page before two minutes, I told them to just erase it (we do them in plastic page protectors) and start the page over again. I do about 5-6 repetitions each morning of the two minute drills.

2. For the little ones. My three year old is not yet ready for the math facts, but he wanted work like the others. So I printed him out a homemade tracing page of dotted 1s and 2s and he had to trace them in the two minutes. He got a kick out of it……………

 
Comments Off on Math facts drills tidbits

Posted by on February 21, 2009 in Math Facts

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

 
