RSS

Regarding Opening Duaa

22 Feb

In a homeschooling group that I belong to, a post recently came through regarding a very “popular” opening duaa…. that the hadith which transmits it is weak. 

It is the one that we have been saying and I think is found in My Salat Companion so I felt the need to mention it. 

I’m not a learned person in the deen, so please read it and see what you think and act as you feel you should (apply it, seek advice from a scholar, etc)

Here is where the discussion can be found: http://abuaaliyah.multiply.com/journal/item/65

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2009 in Islamic Studies: Duaa/Thikr

 

2 responses to “Regarding Opening Duaa

  1. Umm Luqman

    February 23, 2009 at 10:27 am

    As salamu alaikum sister,

    I think Islam is vast and so is everyones knowledge and understanding and everyone knows what is correct of their understanding and they can just adjust it to that. I hope no one was giving you a hard time over this if they were please don’t let it discourage you. We all appreciate your efforts and the time you save us. Please keep up the good work and may Allah reward you.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      February 23, 2009 at 3:09 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      JazakAllahu kheyr for saying that. Alhamdulillah no one gave me a hard time on this, its was just something that was posted on a group. But I know at times when people do point out errors from time to time (or I discover them myself), its a little scary, because I hate to think that I unintentionally gave anyone the wrong information. So thanks so much for your comment. 🙂

       
 
