RSS

Life Skills–Cooking

10 Apr

I’ve put together a sort of checklist of items that I want to teach my daughters in relation to cooking and food prep and food consumer skills (eg. making biscuits, making soups, comparison shopping). Its just a long list of goals that I hope to accomplish before they are adults. 

Insha Allah this will be added to the life skills section at TJ which I am in the process of trying to beef up.  I am hoping that I can provide this checklist in link form where you can click on links to take you to lessons or helpful links.

Anyway, here is the first one. I have prepared one for Hair Care as well….

Life Skills Cooking Basics Checklist

Hair Care Basics Checklist

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2009 in Life Skills: Kitchen/Cooking

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Life Skills–Cooking

  1. Umm Nassim

    April 11, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Assalam Alaikum…are you referring to hair care PRIOR to having children???!!! Curling iron? Blow dryer?

     
 
