RSS

Greek and Latin Roots

18 Apr

I’m planning on embarking on a study of Greek/Latin roots for my older children and pulled together/made some resources:

Greek/Latin Root, Prefixes, Suffixes Resource Pack

This is something that I put together. Its 49 pages and includes several good root/prefix/suffix lists that I found on the internet. In addition, it includes a few ideas/generic lesson plans for teaching.

Here a some helpful sites I found:

Vocabulary.com

This site has loads of materials such as online puzzles for teaching roots (as well as other vocabulary). Its really packed. I did find it kind of hard to navigate and use, but it has many resources so I would definitely recommend checking it out. 

Vocabulary-Lesson-Plans.com

Use tips and information for teaching Greek/Latin Roots

 

In my packet, you will also find links to sites where I got useful information or the lists from so you can explore those as well once you download the packet.

 
Comments Off on Greek and Latin Roots

Posted by on April 18, 2009 in Vocabulary/Word Study

 

Tags:

Comments are closed.

 
