RSS

Invitation Templates

23 Apr

In my second grader’s grammar book, there is a lesson on writing invitations.  I don’t think I’ve written one invitation since my 9th birthday party (way before I was Muslim), but we went over it anyway.

To make the lesson more fun, I made up some invitation templates.

We discussed that she might not  have a need for it, but it was good to know how to do that and besides, its a form of a friendly letter which we learned also so it was review.

We don’t do parties and such and most of the inviting we would do, if we did, would probably be verbal, but anyway……………………..

I had her make one out for an Eid party and one for an aqiqah (“celebration” for a newborn) for her baby sister.

Invitation Templates PDF

 
Comments Off on Invitation Templates

Posted by on April 23, 2009 in Writing

 

Tags:

Comments are closed.

 
