RSS

Arabic Color Word Worksheets and PowerPoints

21 Jun

Its been a few months since I have added materials to the main site.

I’ve added some Arabic items today:

Arabic Color Word worksheets: Student writes the appropriate Arabic color word to match the color of the objects shown.  There are six worksheets available (same format).

http://talibiddeenjr.amanahwebs.com/la_arabic_vocabulary_colors.htm#Worksheets

For my four year old, I put together an Arabic color word powerpoint for the word “green” in Arabic.  It has a mini lesson, drills, games and printable worksheets. Insha Allah, as we progress through the colors, I hope to make more.  It is probably suited well for students Pre-k to 1st or 2nd insha Allah (those who aren’t yet reading Arabic).

http://talibiddeenjr.amanahwebs.com/downloads/la_arabic-vocabulary-colors-01-green.pps

Hope you find them helpful. I am also working on several other Arabic color word worksheets of different formats and hope to post those soon, insha Allah.

Speaking of Arabic PowerPoints, I ran across dozens of them for younger students here at Arabic Bits:

http://theclassicalmommy.com/arabicbits.html (numbers, colors, sentences, vocabulary, phrases, etc).

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Arabic Color Word Worksheets and PowerPoints

  1. Haneera

    January 3, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    MashAllah!You have done an amazing job…I am planning to home school my son with arabic and islamic studies…and I hope you will be agreat help as I am an amateur at teaching!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 12, 2010 at 11:57 pm

      Masha Allah. May you have a wonderful homeschooling journey when you start and I hope you will find my resources and ramblings helpful when you do, insha Allah.

       
 
