RSS

Eating Etiquette PowerPoint

06 Jul

I’ve been working on some more resources for teaching Islamic eating etiquette (to add to my Eating Etiquette Guide over a TJ.)

 This is an animated PowerPoint for younger kids which goes over some of the main points in Islamic eating etiquette:

Islamic Eating Etiquette PowerPoint

I’m also working on a set of lessons that I should have up soon, insha Allah.

 

(P.S. There is a typo on one of the pages, it should read “..does not criticize” instead of “does criticize.” Insha Allah, I’ll have this fixed soon. The corrected version will appear at the main TJ site, insha Allah.) thanks to the visitor that pointed this out……………

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2009 in Manners-Eating

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Eating Etiquette PowerPoint

  1. Umm Hashim

    July 7, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Maashallah, nice powerpoint. Just wanted to pick up on one error in one your slides so you can correct…it says

    He does criticize the food

    instead of

    He does not critisize the food.

    Was-salaam

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      July 7, 2009 at 3:48 pm

      JazakAllahu kheyr for pointing that out. I read it to my kid several times already and didn’t pick it up. Guess that’s cuz I knew what it was supposed to say. Insha Allah, I’ll change this quickly.

       
  2. asqfish

    July 8, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Asalaamolaikum,
    Excellent ppt workbook, however, the washing hand sequence needs to come before serving food, I think.
    The end checklist is excellent.
    Musa’s lips are a tad feminine……dont you think?

    keep up the good work!
    Jazaaik Allah Khair!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      July 8, 2009 at 2:45 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Well, actually the mom was serving the food not Musa (by the way, that’s my son’s name), so when he was called for dinner, he went to wash his hands.

      Hadn’t really thought about lips being feminine, but I can see what you are saying.

      JazakAllahu kheyr for taking the time to write and give feedback.

       
  3. Umm Kashifa

    November 1, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Assalamualikum Ukhti,

    Great job! I wanted to use your powerpoint in my children’s class and while reviwing it, I came across a typo. In the slide when you forget to say Bismillah, the lower portion of the text should be ‘would throw up’ instead of ‘would through up’.

    JazakAllahu khayr for your excellent resources.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      November 2, 2009 at 5:25 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      wa yakum.

      Thank you for pointing that out, sure missed that. If I can locate the original, I’ll make that change as soon as I can, insha Allah.

       
 
