RSS

Where did you make hijrah/move to?

08 Aug

Alhamdulillah. We’ve made it to our new home in the UAE! We lived in Yemen for almost six years.  It was a bittersweet move as we miss Yemen (most of the kids spent most of their life there), but after four years, our whole family is together once again, masha Allah.

I’m working on a project and I need your help.  If you have made hijrah or moved to a Muslim country, which one did you move to?  Please vote in the poll below. Your results will assist me in my project which I will post to the blog/site when complete, insha Allah.

I will keep this poll open, so please vote even if you stumble upon this post sometime from now!

Your participation is very much appreciated.

Also, I’ve started a new blog for UAE: http://tjuae.blogspot.com. It’s a little sparse and I’m getting used to working with Blogspot, but if you are considering moving to the UAE, bookmark it and watch it grow, bi -ithnillah.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2009 in Geography

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Where did you make hijrah/move to?

  1. shameema

    August 9, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    SALAAMS

    I HAVE VISITED YOUR BLOG AND WEBSITE AND ALSO PLEASED AT WHAT YOU HAVE SHARED JAZAKHALA.
    IM IN THE UAE(dubai) FROM SOUTH AFRICA FOR THE PAST 10 months AND WE WILL SOON BE GOING BACK FOR 2MONTHS.I cannot call myself a homeschooler in the normal sense , but i do my own islam studies after school with my children, so your site is wonderful. anyway welcome and i hope you will love it here. i

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 11, 2009 at 7:05 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      JazakAllahu kheyr for your welcome and comments. It is beautiful here, masha Allah.

       
  2. Michele

    August 12, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    I have been reading your blog for a long time and it is a wonderful resource. I am an Islamic convert and my husband and I have 10 children. We are homeschoolers as well. We are looking to move to an Islamic country and I would love any info you could share with us. Thank you

     
  3. um Ahmad

    August 13, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Assalamu alikum wa rahmtullah,

    Masha’Allah, you made it to the UAE. I lived there in the late 80’s early 90’s, masha’Allah. It has changed much since I was there, subhana’Allah.

    If you ever meet a sister named Aaliyah Shiekh, originally from India, please let me know, insha’Allah. She eamiled me a few months back, but I lost her eamil and would love to be able to reestablsih our friendship.

    Jazakallahu kahiran & assalamu alikum

     
  4. Michele

    August 13, 2009 at 4:51 am

    I suppose I should be a little more specific. How did your kids handle the move? Was the weather easy to get used to? Is it difficult to find accommodations for large families?

     
  5. Sara

    August 16, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Salamo Alaikum,
    I have been following your site for almost two months now and msa have found the material very useful for my 3 year old daughter. I have been living in Abu Dhabi

     
  6. Sara

    August 16, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Salamo Alaikum,
    I have been following your site for almost two months now and msa have found the material very useful for my 3 year old daughter. I have been living in Abu Dhabi for two years now and I am very excited about your move here. Welcome and Isa looking forward to more amazing things from u isa:)

     
 
