RSS

Salaat Bulletin Board Addition

01 Oct

Several months ago, I reworked a piece to go on my Salaat bulletin to make it a little more condensed.  I got the idea from what some others had done with the salaat bulletin board as well as some changes that I had come up with.

For each prayer there is a card with:

-an illustrated picture of what it looks like at each (pictures from altilmeedh.com)

-analog clock face (blank to draw the hands)

-number of rakaat in each prayer is shown

-a space to write the digital time in

-reminder whether the prayer is aloud or quiet

I had these spread out originally into different pieces and just combined them into one card. They can be laminated so the current times can be written/shown.

salaat-board-cards

Hope they are helpful……………….

Salaat Bulletin Board Cards

If you have made a salaat bulletin board of your own, please leave a comment so I can link to it for others to get ideas…………..

If you missed the salaat bulletin board ideas, please see this the Salaat tag.

Happy Homeschooling!

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Salaat Bulletin Board Addition

  1. ummabdulbasir

    October 1, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    As SAlaamu Alaykum, Another good one. I am in the mix of teaching how to tell time and what better of a file for you to offer us! Alhamdulilah. I can start by teaching prayer time,insha Allah.
    LOVE IT!

     
 
