RSS

How to Make a Mini Homemade Whiteboard

03 Oct

We’ve started our school year finally, but haven’t gotten our “school” room totally in order.  I usually have a whiteboard but we haven’t gotten one yet since our move.  After I put up our wall calendar (see  Make Your Own Educational Wall Calendars post), I got the idea to make a mini whiteboard using the same simple principle.

You can read about it over at E How:

How to Make a Homemade Mini Whiteboard

I noticed that I was using a lot of  paper to show my daughter math concepts this week, so this little idea will be great for saving paper, insha Allah.  Of course, a nice commercial board would be great, but hey, this works great, insha Allah, when that option is not available.


Umm Ibrahim

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “How to Make a Mini Homemade Whiteboard

  1. ummabdulbasir

    October 3, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    As Salaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmahtuallahi Wa Barakatuh
    Na’am this is a nice way to save paper! I have done this since my older ones were little masha Allah. We use it for tracers, for math concepts, and other things! All my kids have one. I am happy you posted this to help the other ummies, masha Allah
    Jazakallahu Khair

     
  2. Um Destiny

    October 11, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Assalamu Alaikum, The first time I went overseas I ran into the problem of no whiteboard. One day my husband was going through his old stuff from before he came to the states and I saw his old engineering desk. Wouldn’t you know it was made from wood with a “formica”, it is the same whiteboard material and available at the lumberyard and places that sell carpentry materials.

     
  3. Um Destiny

    October 11, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    sorry made a type supposed to be “made from wood with a “formica” finish on top of the wood.

     
 
