RSS

After Salaat Adhkaar Reminders

06 Oct

If you’ve seen the Salaat/thikr Bulletin board post, you’ve seen the little books that I made up for after salaat atkhaar (plural of thikr, remembrance) for each salaat. While handy, I found that it was hard for us to keep up with the books and share them (we’d all need them after the prayers) and they were a little overwhelming as there were a lot of athkaar.

So, I made up some “cards”  (they are kind of huge), with a checklist format so that we can remember to make certain athkaar after salaat.

I left them in Word so that you can change the athkaar if you wish. These are just the ones I wanted my kids (and myself) to say at the very least after every salaat, insha Allah.

I taped these cards under our Salaat Bulletin Board clocks (the Fajr card under the Fajr clock, etc.) for quick reference.  Our board is near the area where we pray so its handy.

111

Download:

After Salaat Athkaar Cards

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “After Salaat Adhkaar Reminders

  1. ummabdulbasir

    October 6, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    As Salaamu Alaykum,
    These are nice masha Allah! I may have to revamp my salaat board and post these up insha Allah. Love the Cheri Liney font on these, isn’t it so fun!? Jazakallahu khair for sharing!

     
  2. UmmSara

    October 20, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    assalamu alaykum,
    mashaAllah we loved both athkar and the salat center. They look very nice.
    I did start doing something similar to yours right away, but some parts I had to do it in my language (uzbek) so it took me sometime to finish up.
    Here is the final look.
    http://islomiyoila.blogspot.com/
    it is in uzbek, but I’ll try to explain what is says briefly inshaAllah.
    Since my kids are still small (2, and 1 yrs olds) they are learning the 1st part which is Salat. We did learn about salat before too, but this was also very good to teach the salat timings etc. So, they are practicing Salat board everyday, especially my 1 year daughter 🙂
    2nd part which is about the azkars, I added some more athkars to be recited during salat (during sujood, ruku,jalsa etc). Then we finished with morning/evening athkars at the end.
    Alhamdulillah we like the idea and we like what we have now. It is helping us a lot. I hope to use it all the time inshaAllah.

    jazakhAllahu khayran sister UmmIbrahim.
    assalamu alaykum

     
 
