RSS

The Adhaan

09 Dec

image Lately I have been able to hear the adhaan, the call to prayer, quite clearly in our  current house.  For some time, I would barely hear it or not hear it at all. 

I remembered when we were reviewing duaas that one of the times during which duaas are not rejected is between the Adhaan and Iqama.

So when I heard the Adhaan so crystal clear today (opening the window made it even crisper) I struggled to remember what it was I was supposed to say when hearing it. 

Hence, a mini lesson/resource was born.  Alhamdulillah after my quick research (in Hisnul Muslim), I tried to call out to the kids to make sure they were saying what they should say and I am hoping that we can rebuild this habit (we never were super consistent on this, but have done it in the past).

image

image

Great for a MINI lesson;  just a super brief introduction of the adhaan, the words of the adhaan and what to say when hearing it as well as reminder of a few other things to do after it is called.  Both are in a form that you can cut out and tape on wall or keep handy in a binder, insha Allah.

 

heart signature

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2009 in Islamic Studies: Prayer/Wudhu

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “The Adhaan

  1. Haneera

    January 3, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    MashAllah!

     
  2. umm e subhana

    May 2, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Assalamu alaikum

    m a silent viewer of ur site since a year
    but i must say , at this time , i couldnt stop myself to make dua for u
    u r doing such a brilliant work mashAllah
    may Allah reward u
    may ur children n others who get benefit from ur site , be a sadqah e jaria for u
    inshAllah
    jazakAllah sis!
    m a mother of a girl whose age is 1 year n 8 months….m planning to homeschool her inshAllah
    post more preschool worksheets , activitites n much much more…m waiting!

    wassalam
    Umme subhana

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 16, 2010 at 10:11 am

      wa alaykum us alaam,
      wa yakum.
      JazkaAllahu kheyr for your duaas.

      Thank your for taking the time to write and let me know that you find the site helpful!

       
 
