RSS

Arabic Spelling and Vocabulary – Lesson 01: Colors 1

16 Dec

In the usual TJ fashion, I decided to turn the simple Arabic worksheets into something more……Arabic spelling and vocabulary lessons for my oldest daughter.  We’ve been super stagnant on the Arabic, but I haven’t found a freebie book (or ones that we had on hand before we moved) that I liked well enough.

I’ve made a list of about 50 or so categories that I hope to make lists for (I’m sure I won’t get through all the lists, lol), but I am hoping to do a different word list each week at the very least (we’ll see how it goes).

This is the first week’s lessons. Again, its a springboard from the Arabic Color worksheets I posted yesterday. 

 

image image

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2009 in Arabic Vocabulary/Spelling

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Arabic Spelling and Vocabulary – Lesson 01: Colors 1

  1. LittleBakr

    December 16, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks for sharing. We have been trying to get out of our Arabic stagnation as well. It seems like motivation is always there but consistency is always a problem. Make dua for us!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 16, 2010 at 10:45 am

      May Allah help us all with consistency. Ameen.

       
  2. Umm Nassim

    December 17, 2009 at 1:25 am

    MashAllah, that’s what we all have been waiting for…tap, tap, tap…where’s the next lesson?

     
 
