RSS

Arabic Alphabet Preschool File Folder Center

08 Jan

 

Here’s a file folder center I put together to use for my preschooler’s Arabic class time (along with the Arabic Alphabet Lessons here at the TJ blog.  I was getting so frustrated running around trying to get his Arabic chart, find the letter drills and by that time, he was off doing something else.  (The same principle basically behind my teaching companions elsewhere on the blog, but instead of just being for the teacher,  this one is where we hold class from. And, its portable!

 004

 

  • Alphabet Reciting Chart (just an alphabet chart, use any you choose) image

Alphabet Reciting Chart here at TJ blog

 

 

  • Alphabet flashcards (I used to link to Yemen Links for these, but lately my links don’t seem to work. So I took this image

that I made and just cut out the squares for flashcards.  They are kind of small, but work for now.

 

I made a little pouch out of an index card to hold them (see picture at the bottom)

  • Alphabet Progress Chart (to color in as letters are learned) image

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Area/pouch for his letter drills. I stapled a page protector in this section to slide the drills in (you can see this in the middle section of the picture at the top)
  • Area/pouch for his handwriting practice sheets ; same as above, using a page protector (you can see this in the bottom section of the picture at the top.)
  • Teaching routine (that I use to see what to do next; its the yellow index card at the top of the picture below; its taken from the Arabic Alphabet Lessons, but a generic one for any lesson).

 

You might want to also put a lesson plan sheet in here for the week, say if you do special activities like watch videos or a PowerPoint or have a craft, basically if you plan out your week’s work in advance. I haven’t gotten to that yet, but am playing around with that idea. Right now, we just follow the basic routine.

I’ve used a lapbook method of attaching two folders together to make a pocket to store papers in………..

image

On the back (not pictured) is the progress chart.

My center is not super pretty, but masha Allah, highly functional and a great time saver.

Do you have anything else that you would add to the Arabic Alphabet Center? 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2010 in Arabic Alphabets

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Arabic Alphabet Preschool File Folder Center

  1. ummabdulbasir

    January 8, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    As Salaamu Alaykum,LOVE IT!! Gonna Get on it today insha Allah. That is if baby gives me a free moment! He seems worse today, Subhan Allah. May Allah Make it Easy for him Ameen! Jazakallahu Khair for sharing with us!

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 8, 2010 at 9:46 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Masha Allah. Shifahu Allah. Ameen.

      wa yakum. Hope it works well for you (the center)

       
  2. heba

    April 6, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    aslam alykom,
    thank you very much for this wonderful blog.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 16, 2010 at 9:48 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      You are welcome. Glad you like it. alhamdulillah

       
  3. MARYAM ROCHDE

    January 10, 2011 at 8:01 am

    BismilIah! I came to this site to find the Arabic letters for K AND R for a art project. I enjoyed the information that I found here but still did not find what I needed. There were no names of each letter or if there was a corresponding letter in English. Coming from a English foundation I would have found this information helpful. Allah bless you for your efforts! Shukren, Salam alakum!

     
  4. uswah adib

    January 25, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Assalamualaikum,
    i’m from indonesia, and i’m planning on teaching my neigbour kids arabic lesson. do some googling in find these wonderful resources on your web.
    i cannot thank you enough for this, Sister. May Alloh bless you. Amin. 🙂

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      January 25, 2011 at 3:28 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam, Ma sha Allah. Hope the resources turn out to be handy for you. Thank you for your duaa.

       
 
