RSS

Kindergarten Checklists

22 Mar

I like to use checklists from time to time as they are helpful to see some of the areas we can work on in any subject.

I don’t use a kindergarten curriculum, we just basically work on the alphabet, sounds of letters, short vowel words, and basic math concepts.  For us, the bulk of “school for kindergarten is the above plus social skills which are more or less taught in context (no formal lessons).

I was looking for some kindergarten checklists today and found some below. I just went through a list and kind of “quizzed” my four year old to see which of the items he could do, it was more of a fun activity, not like a test. 

I thought the lists might be helpful for others, so I list a few here:

http://www.vbschools.com/kindergarten/checklist.pdf (Editable PDF)

http://www.preschoolerstoday.com/resources/readykinder.htm (bubbles that you tick off and then you can get a printable copy).

Kindergarten Readiness Checklists

 

These are also nice to have for a portfolio in case you need/want to keep one.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 22, 2010 in Grade K

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Kindergarten Checklists

  1. Mala

    January 24, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Great article! I love to keep reading them, please continue 🙂

     
 
