RSS

Reading Journal

09 Apr

image

This is the format my kids use for their reading journals. I select passages from online sources and have them read them and then make an entry like this example in their notebooks. When I have time, I go over their journal entry with them and we discuss the story.  However, this really helps to automate things during the day and I feel comfortable that even if I can’t go over every reading assignment, that they are still getting something done.

I poster printed this (4×4 sheets) and hung on the wall for reference.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2010 in Reading/Literature

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Reading Journal

  1. Bothina Elsaleh

    April 9, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Asalamu Alykum ,
    As an Isalmic Studies teacher for grade 1,2,3,4 and five and with small bodays and huge and greate minds for my studen I tried to ask them same like this but just with 4 Qustion about the book the finished the sureprized me and and add their oun suggest,thougt,and creat anew Reading Journal which I deside to use it for their reading assignment.
    But I was looking for somthing to add it to that.

    Jazak Allah khyeer

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      May 16, 2010 at 10:13 am

      wa alaykum us salaam

      wa yakum

       
 
