RSS

Seeking Refuge from 4 Things After Tashahhud

08 Jul

 

image

“The Prophet (sal-Allahu ‘alayhi wa sallam) used to say:

‘When one of you has finished the [last] Tashahhud, he should seek refuge with Allah from four things; [saying]:

1. Allah! I truly seek refuge with You from the punishment of Hellfire,

2. and from the punishment of the grave,

3. and from the trials of living and dying,

4. and from the evil [trials] of the False Christ.

[Then he should supplicate for himself with what occurs to him.]

"He (sal-Allahu ‘alayhi wa sallam) would supplicate with it in his own Tashahhud." 1

 

 

I’ve created a unit to help in the study and memorization of this Istiadhah.

I hope you enjoy it. I used it for my 10 and 12 year olds (and it went over well, ma sha Allah), but I think it is adaptable for younger and older ages.  Ayaah from the Quraan and ahadith are given to explain each line of the istiadhah.

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Seeking Refuge from 4 Things After Tashahhud

  1. Umm Carter

    July 10, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Asalamulakum, Inshallah I hope all is well with yours. I just thought you might want to share with your readers that in the US most public universities have curriculum library where you can borrow curriculum. They even have all those great math and science kits that cost a fortune. At WSU I can borrow an unlimited number of things for 3 weeks and renew that 3 times before actually needing to bring everything back to stay on the shelves for 24 hours. Practically no one borrows from that section of the library so I can have the items nearly constantly.

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 6:10 am

      Naam, that is handy information, thanks for sharing. I was able to do such a thing in Delaware, ma sha Allah, they had so much great stuff!

       
  2. Sister Nancy

    July 15, 2010 at 2:26 am

    I am sorry that the file does not show up properly on my Mac. It may be a platform font problem or some other fault with the document. Can you check it? The Arabic shows up but not the English. The English text is just thick black lines/stripes. Thanks

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 5:36 am

      Hmmmm, I hadn’t gotten any complaints yet on that, so wasn’t aware of possible problems. I j ust viewed it in my browser and was able to see everything correctly. I’m not sure how to resolve Mac issues, though they do come up from time to time.

       
  3. Hodan

    July 21, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    As salaamu alaykum I was wondering is your site down or something , I can seem to get any resource at http://talibiddeenjr.amanahwebs.com/ something else comes on.. please e mail me at (deleted by tj)

    Your site was very helpful to me and my kids hope everything runs again. Jazakallahu khair

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 5:25 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Naam, I have been getting reports here and there of problems, more specifically with the Ramadan site. I guess it is just server issues, Allahu ilm. I am looking to possibly moving.

      I am glad you find the site helpful (when you can get to it) and I am making duaa that I can get things up and running back at full capacity by year’s end, in sha Allah.

       
  4. Mariam

    October 10, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Assalam o alaikum wr wb,
    I really loved your site mashallah. I recently started teaching weekend islamic school for the second grade and was browsing for good activities to go with the various topics.
    Jazak Allah khair,
    Mariam

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      October 10, 2010 at 4:26 pm

      wa alaykum us salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

      wa yakum. Thanks for letting me know, alhamdulillah. It is always wonderful to hear that my efforts are beneficial. May Allah facilitate your endeavors in teaching.

       
 
