RSS

Daily Hijri Calendar Skill Building

19 Jul

clip_image002

For the present, we’ve resumed our daily Hijri calendar skill building activities.  For the past couple of weeks, I have been hand writing out the work for them to do and thought I would get together a template that they could copy from (I would print out daily but too costly).

Here’s our current skill building routine:

image

This week I am hoping to start more oral recitation at the beginning of their sessions by having them recite the days of the week, days of the month, and seasons in order with me. Currently one of the eight year olds and the ten year old are doing this consistently.

 

I made up a reference chart that they can refer to during their activity.

image

 

 

The chart is also included in the skill building activity.

 

4 responses to “Daily Hijri Calendar Skill Building

  1. Umm Ahmad

    July 19, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Assalamoalaikum,

    jazakillah sister for your time and efforts. I have saved a copy!

    wassalam

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 5:28 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      wa yakum!

       
  2. ummraiyaan

    July 21, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Salaam sis

    My dd was asking me loads of questions today in the car about the hijri and gregorian calendar. This was just what I need! May Allah bless you. Ameen.

    Wsm
    Umm Raiyaan x

     
    • talibiddeenjr

      August 31, 2010 at 5:22 am

      wa alaykum us salaam,

      Great, alhamdulillah.

       
 
