RSS

Why Do We Say In sha’ Allah?

01 Feb

And never say of anything, “I shall do such and such thing tomorrow.”
Except (with the saying), “If Allâh wills!” And remember your Lord when you forget and say: “It may be that my Lord guides me to a nearer way of truth than this.” (Quraan 18:23-24)

I remember about 10 years ago, I had taken the parable of the two men and the garden from the Quraan and made a little book for my kids about the story. In the ayaat in the Quraan, it mentions remembering Allah when you speak of what you want or intend to do in the future by saying “in sha’ Allah (as understood by the Companions).

Well, ever since then, I have wanted to turn that subject into a lesson and alhamdulillah, have finally tackled it.

You can download the 30 page lesson over at TJ Islamic Studies.

It includes the story of the two men and the garden as well as the Quraanic ayaat and tafsir, practice activities and writing prompts.

(Please note, I may publish items, such as this, a little off of the posting schedule as I am presently netless at home).

 
Comments Off on Why Do We Say In sha’ Allah?

Posted by on February 1, 2011 in Islamic Studies: Lessons (Assorted)

 

Comments are closed.

 
