RSS

Geography, Science textbooks, Education Games, etc….

26 Mar

Just posting a potpourri/round up of recently added resources to the TJ blogspot family and finds:

TJ Social Studies:

  • World & Regional Maps
  • World Flags
  • World Geography Resources
  • These have links to some of my favorite handy geography resources, the ones that I used the most often.

    Online Educational Games:

    If you haven’t been to Sheppard Software Games, you are in for a treat. The games are online and there are so many in the different subjects (math, science, etc) and they have a nice collection of preschool games.

    Prophets Lessons:

    I am busy putting on the finishing touches/final edits for several prophets lessons and hope to get those posted in the next few weeks, I’ve been working on about 5 or 6 different ones.

    Also in the works are lessons for duaas from Hisnul Muslim as well as lessons for the different duaas of prayer, which I am excited about as we have been using them and they are really boosting us along, alhamdulillah. This is a long term project so I may just upload as I finish individual lessons.  I have included exercises to aid in understanding the duaas word for word as well as to aid in memorization.

    Science Textbooks:

    The grade designations are my own as, although they are for high school level, they do not explicitly say which grade they are for.

    COMMENTS (Behind again)

    If you have left comments recently (or not so recently), I am once again behind (as I am netless), I will try to get to them as soon as I can. You can also email me, in sha’ Allah, if you have a pressing need for materials. 

    That’s it for now. Hope you find some goodies from above……………………

     
    Comments Off on Geography, Science textbooks, Education Games, etc….

    Posted by on March 26, 2011 in 1. TJ Alerts/News, Geography, Science, Textbooks (free)

     

    Comments are closed.

     
